The Rainbow in My Pants

21 01 2011

If we’re friends on Facebook, you might recall the “there’s a rainbow in my pants” photo from several months ago. This is what happens when you do an endo on narrow singletrack, going downhill, and planting your quad – not once, but twice – into your handlebar. Two days rest with constant ice later:

I still have a visible dent in my muscle.

So, when Outdoor Divas launched their Damaged Diva photo contest yesterday, I was in. The other chicks have some pretty gnarly photos entered. Alas, I didn’t snap mine while I was still bloody and pissed off…

You can “like” my photo here in the contest’s photo album. Even if I don’t win, it makes me feel better to know that I’m not the only one crashing.

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 01 2011
emily

why oh why did i click the link and look at anything but your photo? those are some gnarly divas. hope you win eryn.

3 02 2011
baconbetty

I know! Most of them have me beat by 100x!

16 03 2011
Matt Densley

Wow I just saw that bruise! That really hurts I have done the same thing several times. I hope that the dent goes away. I still have a dent in my right leg.

17 03 2011
baconbetty

Thanks, Matt! It’s slowly filling back in…just in time for a new dent – I mean, new season.

Leave a Reply

